Here is information and links for 2009 Reunion

HORTON/HESSON – GRIFFIN/TRIMMER/ROCKET FAMILY REUNION SUMMER of 2009

We are happy to let you know, we’ve picked a 2009 Reunion site and reserved it. This year I have been making the arrangements for our family reunion, this is a “first” for me, however, Penny, my daughter will be helping me. She has several years experience making individual and group vacation travel arrangements, so I should have good backup to set me in the right direction if I experience any difficulty, and also sisters who I’m counting on to let me know if I omit or forget something.

Donna and John volunteered to stop by the Park last October when they were coming to Oklahoma to visit family and visited the facility for me (the Park camp is just 14 miles south off I 40), saved me a trip to check it out. They took several pictures of the facility and reported it would be a nice place for our reunion this coming summer.

 

Date(s): June 25, 2009 to June 28, 2009 Check in time, any time after 2:00 pm, Thursday

Check out before 12:00 pm, noon, Sunday

Location: Lake Eufaula State Park

Picken’s Group Camp Area Phone: (918) 689-5311

Hwy 69 and Hwy 150 Toll free: (800) 654-8240

Checotah, OK 74426

LESP@ecewb.com www.touroklahoma.com select Conferences Reunions & Groups on the left side of the page, and scroll down to Lake Eufaula State Park for more information about the park. There is a map of the park you can open, the map has a legend to view. You can also view a few pictures of the park area, there is a picture of the kitchen/dinning hall (the large rustic looking building), one picture of the group cabins(also rustic), and one of Picken’s Lake, a small private lake for group camp users.

One response to “Here is information and links for 2009 Reunion

  1. Awesome! Sounds fun. Can’t wait!!!

Leave a Reply

